Malte Jørstad's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Journalist, TV 2/FYN
  • Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to produce and be creative; drawing, painting and making music is some of my favorite things to do. I'm studying to become a journalist, but if that wasn't my plan, I think I would make a good pilot or unsuccesfull author of childrens books. Actually I've written two already - with a (current) total amount of 7 declines from 7 different publishers. Isn't that something?

I'm a good listener and I can promise you my full attention when you tell your stories and share your thoughts.

It sounds a bit 'blaah'-ish, but I'm always trying to understand myself better and becoming a better version of myself. I find that meeting new people from all over the world is a great way to acchive these goals. That's the biggest reason I'm on CS and looking forward to sharing funny, silly, deep, scary, fantastic, dull and unforgettable moments with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to learn - and I want to meet you!



One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There has to be more than one...
- First time I went to the States
- When I taught young kids drama
- The cardrive through the streets of Livingstone, Zambia, in a pick-up truck with a german ska-band of eight people in the back.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Malte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups