Michèle MARTINE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 70, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • inly restoring old house, home, but often out to visit fr...
  • France England States, well educated and helpfull to othe...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To help those who travel as carsharing and couchsurfers to save Planet impact and be as ecolo as possible... hope to participate to save water and more using dead wood to warm up the cooker in the kitchen, recycling all that can be recycled, looking for all news about Eco responsability... hope to get paper bags and not see anymore polystyrène and plastics among other things...

ABOUT ME

i love to share and help others who can respect and be respected in their behaved attitude. I like to read tchat and share, and learn , from all over the world. I'm a kind person, smiling and easy sharing but i hope others to be the same. I travelled a lot, recently Thailande New Zealand Dubai and South Africa, leaving for St Martin Caraibes soon...

PHILOSOPHY

Yesterday is to late, today is to come, tomorrow try to be positive... but anyways look forward. NEVER SAY NO but ask WHY not ...if you want you can

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i love to meet new people to offer couch and friendship, prepare good breakfast for good start, and indicate you routes to visit Auvergne and help if I can ... any one from any religion any country you'll be welcomed

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
several couch shared, either in Switzerland, France and hope to move on with people in Hurghada where I dive, i New zealand and South Africa

Interests

Read a lot, learn as much as possible, listen music and watch movies, cook dive ski hicking saling and scubadiver, horse ridding and whatever can be done but MOVE ON FORWARD. Love to take pictures of quality
I need to meet new populations new habits and realise that we are lucky to be French leaving in a freedom country with lots of nice things ... i have so much more to discover in countries ... but such short time left

  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • technology
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

LA TOUCHE ETOILE, Sam et Chloé, Jules, les derniers lus ; Kenji, Stromae et Shakira, toutes les musiques celles qui bougent font danser ... la collection de policier Michael Connelly à suivre par Elisabeth George ... et Charlie Hebdo toutes les semaines, l'humour doit régner plus que la terreur, l'amour doit triompher.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen a veal milking from a goat...in the wild, amazing dived in southern Tasmania with seaweed dragon,
i walked in middle of pinguins in south Africa and stay still with a lot of Fur seals around me in New Zealand... impressive but so nice

Teach, Learn, Share

Share my experience in life, in cooking, of knowledge about other places... learn and experience, life, music, cooking, and all technical matters... share all that you know and try to get more news on new technology

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share life in Auvergne, either go hikking or fishing in lake (1st category need special card) ski if in season, visit how they extract the Volvic stone, see the Volvic water and enjoy campaign around my medieval village ... try few cheeses... and good ham and charcuterie from Auvergne. And if i travel i come with lots of pics and show and talk about experiences thru the world. Share the fact that i was LUCKY to travel a lot before and after my marriage.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominica, Egypt, French Polynesia, Greece, Martinique, New Zealand, Senegal, South Africa, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Egypt, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle’s full profile.

My Groups