Lala's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lala’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Azerbaijani, English, Turkish; learning Italian, Norwegian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Hydrogeologist
  • PhD
  • From Azerbaijan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

•PLEASE be brief with your request and have enough information in your profile. People with empty profile and careless message will be declined.

About me:

I am a scout, geologist, backpacker, and nature lover person. It is easy for me to adapt and communicate fast. I am not shy and don't understand why to be shy instead of being crazy🐒
I love walking and dancing so much but doing both together is more fun.

Here is my short story:

I grow up in a society where the majority care about other people's thoughts about them, where women had limited independence and finally people judged everything you do. Until 24, I lived with my family. My dad is a cool guy but my mom is a traditional woman. For her, men can do whatever they want but women should have limits because of "what will people think". From childhood, these thoughts made me sick and I always did fight against it but my mother never wanted to give me full independence, because things that made me happy were trouble for her.

Finally, when I grow up I could break this cycle and I decided to do what makes me happy, not others, including my family. So I quit my job, broke up with my toxic ex (after 4 years), stood against my family and their traditions and moved abroad alone to start again. Happy end🌷

Now, these things are better in my society and my mom started to understand me slowly. But who is gonna give me back my childhood?

For now, I am trying my best to live my life fully and doing all the crazy things which I could not do enough in my childhood😙

Independence is the most important thing for me in every aspect🌷

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help and to get help, to learn and teach, to hugh and be hugged, to do crazy things and laugh together and so on.
Especially, doing it with the people that you didn't know before, is amazing. I just love it.

Interests

* scouting
* paragliding
* learning languages

  • camping
  • paragliding
  • teaching
  • children
  • scouting
  • orienteering
  • cats and dogs
  • chocolate ice cream
  • mauntainering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*I tasted my poop when I was a child. It tastes bitter if you wish to know or maybe mine was bitter😂
* I put the hair pin into the electric socket but I managed to stay alive
* I left everything behind and started new life when I was 25 (2017)
*I swam in the fjord when the temperature was -2 (December 2018, Norway)
*I hiked to a mountain of 3751m in height
* Paragliding alone🥰
* Camping with 35000 scouts in Switzerland (2022)🙉

Teach, Learn, Share

If I have time, I will be happy to show you Lecce

I can teach you traditional dance of Azerbaijan and maybe some Azerbaijani food if you wish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, Italy, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lala’s full profile.

My Groups