Amanda Pearce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Actor
  • Studied acting at uni, now studying physical theatre
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Always say yes


A happy and positive girl from Australia, I am currently on a London adventure, living and studying here for the next two years, and I'm using this chance to see as much of Europe as I can! I love travelling and seeing new places and meeting new people. When I travel, I love to really get to know the place, I especially like having the opportunity to volunteer and work in different places. I am an actor and writer. I work largely in childrens theatre, performing and writing comedies for kids. I love what I do. I'm studying physical theatre and discovering a whole new way of creating theatre!I have a positive outlook on life and am always looking to learn new skills...I'm trying to learn Russian at the moment!


The world is a book and those who doen't travel only read the first page. I want to read the whole book! If there is something you want to do, even if it seems hard, find a way to do it.
I also believe in doing what you love. If you love what you do, you never have to work a day in your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Visiting London? Would love to meet you for coffee, maybe show you around a bit. I moved here 8 months ago, knowing absolutely no one, I know what's it's like, so I'm happy to help people out or simply show them around when they arrive here, whether they are planning on staying a while or just stopping by.


I was introduced to couchsurfing late last year when I travelled to Ireland with an experienced surfer. It was awesome, and I can't wait to do more.


Travelling, acting, writing, history, literature, circus, films, yoga

  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • acting
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Picnic at Hanging Rock. Favourite book is...oh I don't know...but I'm currently going through a 'read all the classics' phase.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sunrise over the Himalayas. Enough said.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!