Amanda Miller's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • MA in Business & Educational Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working remotely & traveling!!!

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a family who valued travel and so I've been lucky to have ticked off many countries in my 30 years. My true passion for travel and living abroad came from moving to Germany. I was there for 3 years where I went to graduate school, worked and played (mostly played). I traveled much of Europe and after graduation backpacked through Southeast Asia. For the last 2 years I’ve been working remotely and traveling and now moved to Austin!

PHILOSOPHY

Hakuna Matata

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some of my most favorite people on the planet I have met through Couchsurfing!I have surfed and hosted in the past but am currently looking for people to share experiences with while I am traveling.

Interests

Cooking, Music, Traveling, Eating weird foods (the weirder the better), Yoga, Running, Black licorice, Writing, Coffee, Jazz Bars, Collecting magnets, Temporary tattoos, Anything with leopard print

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to everything but some notable favorites include: Modest Mouse, Built to Spill, Grizzly Bear, The Wombats, The Strokes, Kishi Bashi, Johnny Flynn, Lord Huron

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Eating brain in Istanbul
-Participating in a native ceremony in rural Fiji
-Traveling solo at 13 to the Dominican Republic
-Being robbed in Spain
-Going 4x to Oktoberfest in Germany
-Almost being arrested for kissing in Malaysia
-Eating live octopus in South Korea
-Kitesurfing in Brazil
-Taking a mud bath in a volcano in Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make homemade kimchi, sauerkraut or pretty much anything pickled :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m super new to Austin so we can explore together

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!