Emelie Zonabend König

Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Icelandic, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Working on my PhD...
  • Working on my PhD in Animal Breeding and Genetics... don'...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live life and be happy!


Im a happy living creature. I love travelling and have done so lots.Am currently a PhD-student working in Sweden most time of the year, but having my project working on breeding and genetics in Kenya making me travel and work in Kenya every year for about 3-4months. Due to my job I have been working across East-Africa and am travelling lots. Am living an easy life with a smile on my lips.

Have earlier on done some NGO work in Guinea Bissau and travelled around in Guinea Bissau and neighbouring Senegal and Gambia.
Have studied one year in upstate New York, US and after that I was backpacking for 3,5 month in South America, these are my most recently trips but I have also been working in Iceland, travelled through most of Europe, lots in middle east and some in Australia. Just smaller Asia though... Well... I maby can't say so... spent a month in Mongolia 2 years ago.....But anyway as you hear... I love travelling and I love to learn about different cultures. Im a PhD-student in Animal Breeding and Genetivs, which might give you a glimpse for my interest in animals and our earth, in food that brings as all together and what we all need. During my sparetime I have always kept myself very busy with different activities and projects. I have spend many years flying balloon and since a few years back I play some capoeira. I also do horse riding, hiking, skiing and whatever fun you suggest :-)


Live today!
Every contact you make is a important contact

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a member in Hospitality club as well, and now I found out about this... so why not join. I love travelling and have slept in other peoples houses when travelling. To see the real culture in the country, meet the people, get new friends and share with eachother is a great experience, so this is why I want to do what others have done to me.


Have slept at friends places in many parts of the world and also met new friends in for example Bolivia through this way... but I have never done it through couch surf before...


Capoeira, Hot Air Ballooning, Hiking, Horse riding, Skiing, Partying, Enjoying a relaxed time with friends... what ever fun you suggest :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to everything that makes me in a suitable mood. Read "The Way of a Peaceful Warrior" a great book by Dan Millman... don't watch much of movies so...dunno

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share a piece of myself, my culture, my way of living...just me...

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Kenya, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelie’s full profile. It’s free!