Manuel Cortes's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Maltese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Sommelier
  • Master Degree
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY LIVING IN NYC

Hi, Im Manuel from Mexico.
This year Im trying to complete “The Tour around the whole world” visiting all the continents un one year.

Http://Instagram.com/proyectotrotamundos

About my 2019

A quick travel to Ireland and Portugal at early March
Next stop South America March-May
Moving to Malta Jun-Agu
Next Ill go Israel, Cyprus, Jordan - September
And them to Africa - October
Next moving to Asia, rather Nepal for 3-4 months
Finally Oceania and Polynesia like December o 1Q-2020

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im want to meet people around the world, learn about their culture and teach them about mine. No border.

Interests

  • wine
  • cultural immersion
  • gay
  • travel
  • food
  • learning languages
  • lgbt
  • street food
  • new cultures
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin Music, Reguetton, Electronic Deep House !!!... good vibes only.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sharing and Sleeping with drunk homeless people in a New York subway station! Couchsurfing NYC stile. IT WAS INSANE!

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to prepare different traditional dishes and meals from around the world.
I also want to practice my English and learn Portuguese and Italian, I can also teach Spanish.
As a sommelier, I can teach how to taste and pair wines with food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Malta, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups