Margaret Maniecka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaret’s full profile.

Overview

  • 99 references 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, French, German, Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 69, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • University education, teacher of German language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new people and to see new countries.

ABOUT ME
Friendly, open-minded, eager to learn about other people. Travel and language learning addict.
Trying to live and travel in an ecological, harmless, and sustainable way. Love challanges, adventures and sports.
I play harmonica and I am a good cook.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I participate by exchanging in telling stories of my my travells of over 120 countries and showing pictures, cooking,
inviting people....

Interests

Travelling, sports, music, books, good movies, internet surfing, photography, love dogs and cats, cooking

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled more than 120 countries so far.
Europe, lots of Asia, Africa, Central and South America, NZ and Australia.
Have great stories to share.

see my websites:(written in Polish, can use internet translators into any language).
current website with all costs
http://maniecka.republika.pl/
Overland to China 2005
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/10,0-wpis305-Babu,Chiny.html
Teching in a Chinese town 2005 - 2007
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/9,0-wpis268-Babu,Chiny.html
Back to Poland from China 2007
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/53,0-wpis1133-Warszawa,Polska.html
Myanmar, Bangladesh and Thailand 2009
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/123,0-wpis1858-Hengyang,Chiny.html
Xishuangbanna (China) 2007
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/40,0-wpis747-Babu,Chiny.html
Tibet 2006
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/8,0-wpis411-Babu,Chiny.html
Philippines and Sabah 2007
http://www.transazja.pl/blog/35,0-wpis606-Babu,Chiny.html

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a teacher of German language, and I am willing to teach you some German, and also a good cook. I am also a good driver.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can only host 1 -2 persons - 1 or 2 nights, maximum 3 nights. During the day I am quite busy so I can spend some time only in the morning and evening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Cambodia, China, Poland

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaret’s full profile.

My Groups