Manon C's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher for young children (from 7 to 10)
  • Followed the classical French education system !
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My boyfriend and I are planning a big trip around the world and this is taking much of our time these days ! The plan is : Australia first for one month (Darwin, Alice Springs, Adelaïde, Sydney), then a week in Hawaï, a week in Vancouver, and a big finish with a road trip for five weeks on the American West Cost. It's not precisely planned yet, but we would love to discover the main cities (Seattle, LA, San Francisco...) and some national parks (Yellowstone, Death Valley Park, Grand Canyon...)

If you have some advice on any of the steps of this big project, please, tell us !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My boyfriend and I can host :)
We have more and more requests though, and it's sometimes hard to answer everything in a good timing.
Please, if you want to send a request, use the word "baguette" somewhere so we know that you actually read this profile.


A few !
All good :D


I love sports (ran my firts half-marathon last year, that was something !), we both love boardgames and be happy to share a game with you if you like it as well, I practice music (I'm learning tin whistle and I practice a bit of piano), I love to read children literacy and have quite a collection of it (maybe it's a bit of a professional tic !).
I also love History, travels (obviously), cinema, reading. I try to practice jugglery and Go from time to time.
Not being able to do everything seriously is one of the biggest drama of my life ! Choosing is a hard thing !

  • movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I really like :
- Carol
- Guillaume et les garçons à table
- Star Wars (all of them for different reasons)
- Marie-Antoinette
- Lost in translation
- Juno

My favourites series :
- Scrubs
- ER
- Battlestar Gallactica
- Game of Thrones
- Vikings
- Downton Abbey
- currently watching Six Feet Under and I love it too.

I mostly listen pop, pop-rock, indie rock...I like french music as well !
I think my favorite writer is Romain Gary. My favorite book from him is "Les cerf-volants".
I love books and comics about people's lives. I love the everyday life stories

I also like movies and books which make me think and change my point of view.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling with friends, or meet friends in travels !

Life is also quite a wonderful adventure itself ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : French and Norman history, hockey and basic jugglery if you are interested.
Learn : everything I can !
Share : playing Go if I meet people who can play !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food !
Wether I'm hosting or being host, I usually love to share a meal with the people, to give them a taste of Normandy ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile. It’s free!