Manon GDha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Vet
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to travel all around the world to live crazy things, enjoy life as much as possible and to meet a lot of great people !

I like to talk with people about everything and nothing (serious as funny conversations ) .
Every subject diserves to be talked about !
But no worries, silence it's great sometimes !

I like meeting very different kind of people, I think it's so much interesting to talk to people with different culture, different ideas and different point of view. It can only make ourself better.

" Définir les possibles pour défier l'impossible"
" Si on n'est pas prêt à tout on n'est prêt à rien"
Don't worry, be happy

Tomorrow ? I really don't care !

TOLERANCE is THE keyword ! We all are citizen of the world !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the best way to discover the culture is to LIVE IT with local people !
I like to meet different people, to know more about them, to learn their stories and their experiences...
And of course I want to have friends all around the world !

I would be happy to make you discover my country, my city (Toulouse) and the French food ! But I would really appreciate if you read a little bit my profile and if you show me you actually did it. When I'm travelling I spend so much time reading profiles to find people I'm gonna spend good time with. And I think this is what couchsurfing is about, a way to meet new fun people with who you're gonna have a lot of fun and discover a lot of things !

I really enjoy welcoming people at my place, taking care of them and making them feeling like home.

Interests

Travel : discovering countries, meeting people, learning about the culture
Sports : running, hinking, swimming, scuba diving horse ridding, ridding a bike, roller blade; fitness, montain climbing... and CHILL
Reading, reading
Playing music and listenning it too of course, singing !
Movies, parties...
Vegan food !

And.... Pets !

  • pets
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : every kind of music (rock, classic, jazz, reggae, electro, hip hop...) EVERY KIND of music
But I have to admit I used to listen a lot of rock : Nirvana, Greenday, the beattles, rolling stone, sum 41, The pretty reckless, MUSE, Rage against the Machine, Limp Bizki, the cramberries, the strokes, the kinks, the verve, oasis, bob dylan, the kooks, artic monkeys
Ludovico einodi, Beethoven, E zekiel, Gaël Faye, Orelsan, stromaë
Charlie Winston, Parov stellar, London Grammar, Alanis Morissette, Bob Marley, Amy whinehouse, ALT J, chet faker, Angus et Julia Stone,
World music : fatoumata diawara, calypso rose, Namaan, Aretha Franklin, Nina Simone, Gilberto Gil, Polo et Pan, Geraldo Azevedo,

All kind of movies : the 5th element, Shutter Island, Inception, True story of David Gale, Game of thrones, The lord of rings, Pirates of Carreabeen, the ring, the silence of the lamb, Jeanne d'Arc, la chute, la déchirure, Amélie Poulain... I like pretty much everything as long as it's not a kind of a typical american action movie....

Books : Molière, Max Gallo, Laurent Gounelle, Musso, Hugo, Voltaire, Stephen King, Nicolas Vannier... I like to read typical books about the country I travel in.
Obviously Harry Potter when I was a teenager (who did'nt?)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a wild and protected Islands in Newfoundland and in Saint pierre et Miquelon for two weeks with whales, Atlantic puffin, razorbill, guillemots... and without humans and any convenience.

Travelling through Europe without money for 3 weeks !

And so many thing... I think, whatever you do, every little thing has something special even the more usual thing... It only depends on how you live it !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to speak spanish porque tengo que practicar para hablarlo mejor. I'd like to learn Brazilian too.
Anyway, I like to discover new people and learn a lot from them about any topics.

I like playing / listenning music with people, maybe I can teach you how to play some songs on the piano, on the guitar or make you try violin as well.
I am very curious of what people think, what they have been through, so come on tell me your own story !
I like to learn new recepe and new way of cooking.
If you come to Toulouse I'd be happy to make you discover this beautiful city, to go out with you.
I can invite you to a vet party (the best ever)
And I can also organize a horse ridding session if you want ;)

I would be very happy to share with you my favourite places and even the usual places I like to go..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interests, knowledge, laughs, fun and just try, you'll see ! (You can't tell you won't like it if you don't even try, exactly like spinach).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, French Guiana, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Paraguay, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Guadeloupe

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.