Manon Teneze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Event Management
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there ! I’m a joyful french girl fully passionate about traveling. I’m currently living in Alicante with my best friend.

I used to work in event management, but I decided to take a gap year to travel through South America and learn Spanish in 2018. Unfortunately because of an accident I had to get back 5month earlier, but anyway now I speak pretty good Spanish 🤗

During my various Couchsurfing experiences, I’ve learned that there’s not one and only way to host people. It’s always something different. I try to always adapt myself as a guest and open my mind to take the best part of the experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve been using this app so much while traveling, so I just wanna give it back !

I really love the couchsurfing spirit, and I know that you can't really appreciate a place if you don't meet people who live there.

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • festivals
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • food
  • people
  • treking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music 🎶

Any kind actually I really enjoy to discover new ones, especially if they are typical from a place/ province/ country.
I believe that music is sharing. During summer you’ll always find me in summer festivals, cause I just can’t stop connect with people and I love the vibe of this kind of event.

Favorite live show : Justice ✝️

Movies 🍿

Not a fan of big US blockbusters but except that I love to watch any kind of movies.

In love with wildlife and nature documentaries.

Books 📚
The Alchimist - Paulo Coelho
The figure of Dorian Gray - O. Wilde
Aimez vous Brahms - F. Sagan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Buenos Aires to Ushuaia, I learned 70% of my Spanish on this road.

Breaking two bones in my back because of a 15m water jump...But I try to always see the good side of a story : I was repatriated in business class

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know how it could be magic sometime to have a roof over your head, so obviously I can share my home, and my couch ! I can teach you some french or french cooking if your interested. I’m not really good at it but I know how to make “crepes” and they already have a great success around the world 🤓
And if you need any recommandations over Paris and the whole country, don’t hesitate to ask I’ve many tips to share !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, England, Greece, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.