Manon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Having fun with every people I met
  • Wanderlust !
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 25 yo filmmaker specialized in outdoor sports. I think it is easy to live with me, I enjoy life everyday. I am always on to go to a party or to have a drink.
I spend my life enjoying life and being glad for what I have, I am the kind of person who really like to meet new people every day.

I like to have long walks just to realize that beauty is everywhere

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can show Lyon or Annecy to CouchSurfers who are in town. I also have a nice couch to sleep on !

I did a eurotrip in 2013's summer, my friend and I chose only to travel with CouchSurfing because it was really important for us to feel like citizens and as much as we could not like tourists. It was an unbelievable experience. We just felt so welcome in every city we went to that we finally quiet found friends in our hosts. For now, I just want to keep creating links all over the world as we already did in Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden and several cities in England.

Interests

I fell in love with United Kingdom when I was 10, since then it is kind of an addiction. I travel somewhere in UK every year, I read books about UK, I watch movies about UK... BUT I am also very interested in other countries in the world, especially Northern countries.
I am also really interested in music, cinema, photography, fashion... everything !

  • books
  • fashion
  • photography
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies ? Accross The Universe, Almost Famous, My Own Private Idaho, Elephant, Bliss...
Music ? The Libertines, Arctic Monkeys, The Maccabees...
Books ? John Keats, F. S. Fitzgerald...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was living in Brussels, I was working in the forgotten district of Anderlecht. It was a dirty and problematic area. With the association I was working for, we planned an event in a garden which was usually kept close from inhabitants. This event was really small and simple but I had never seen the persons living there happier. This day, I discovered that the most important thing in life is to show to people that you care about them. After that, what you do is not important, the fact you have tried will make everything.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook !

What I Can Share with Hosts

With hosts ? I can share everything ! I am used to share a cooking evening with them, I think it is nice to learn a dish from their own and to teach one of mine. Also, I am always glad to share some parts of their life, my favorite hosts had been the ones who just welcome me in their life and took me everywhere with them, just like we were friends for a long time. Thanks to that I met their friends and have now a huge family everywhere in Europe. I am so glad to be on something fantastic like Couchsurfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

My Groups