Manu Hasan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Musician (Songwriter, Composer, Arranger, Piano Teacher, ...
  • ACM London, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a musician and a student currently living, working and studying in London. I make all sorts of music and am interested in all sorts of things. If it's new to me I'm interested. Culture of any sort makes me buzz, be it music, literature, dance, food, architecture etc etc and this is where my travelling bug comes in ! I was lucky enough to be taken on some real adventures by my parents when I was younger and am very keen to continue in this way on my own in future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to make new connections, everywhere I go I am always meeting new people and making new friends, whatever continent I be on ! I am still quite new to this website but I have heard great things about it from friends who have used it in the past and it seems like a fantastic way to travel and connect.

Interests

  • literature
  • poetry
  • folklore
  • music festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • hip-hop music
  • dance music
  • food
  • dance
  • sharing stories

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into all sorts of music but Jazz, Hip-Hop, Folk and Soul predominantly. My favourite films as a kid were The Lord Of The Rings and my favourite book that I've read in recent times would probably be Aldous Huxley Brave New World or The Alchemist by Paolo Coelho.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking the Inca trail with my family was pretty spectacular. Will never forget seeing the sunrise over Macchu Picchu.

Going to Ghana for 5 weeks solo with only one contact on the continent before I left was pretty exciting too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, smiley company and a helpful attitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Cambodia, Ecuador, France, Ghana, India, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!