Manu Ita's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • special needs teacher
  • ...by life and people I met.
  • From Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

THIS IS ABOUT ME...
I was born and raised in POTSDAM and somehow always lived here. My family is here too and there is an awesome 'alternative' community of people that bring to life magnificent projects. That is why I would always consider this place as 'HOME'.
Apart from that, I do also appreciate the short distance to Berlin a lot since I grew up with /in this city as well.

I use and used to do pretty cool stuff AROUND HERE.
For instance I am part of an autonomic, self-empowered, left-wing-alternative youth club project which offers the opportunity to basically everyone to create an own event like a theater play, a party, a concert in a low-treshold style.
I do also volunteer in the field harm reduction which describes the more modern alternative to the conventional way of drug-"prevention" (or better to say prohibition). We go to places where we meet people that, in fact, do drugs (like festivals or parties) and give them information as well as safer use material, do tripsitting and try to make the users aware of the risks they are taking. If your curious for more, feel free to ask or check this: https://mnb4wheel.wordpress.com/2016/09/09/harm-reduction/

AT THE MOMENT I do loads of that voluntary unpaid work and do take care a lot of my family. I will start studying at the university in autumn and therefore still have to get some things settled.
I am a special needs teacher - which is a weird term and we'll better talk about this in person.

BY THE WAY... My partner and I have had this wonderful bike journey, our first attempt...
If you are interested in our experience so far, have a look here: www.mnb4wheel.wordpress.com.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Using CS has made so many incredible experiences possible for me so far, I would not want to miss any of them! Since I am back in my home town now. I would love to host travellers here to show them around. I am usually very busy, but will try my best to host you or at least give you some proper advice regarding everything you need.

Interests

I like dancing a lot (actively and passively ;) ) and have been into ballett since I took my first steps as a child. I could never professionalize it unfortunately...and now that age comes into my bones I feel like getting worse every time..but I don't mind, I just enjoy dancing and am always seeking for a little time gap to do it.

I do also enjoy handcrafts of all kind.I have never really learned knitting but I am into crochet and macramee instead, for example.

  • theater
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • tango
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • sign language
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I am quite into electronic music but with huge variety, but basically I like psychedelic music kinds that inspire me... even though I am really open-minded as my own little vinyl collection contains Morcheeba, Kate Bush, Sigur Ros or Joy Division - which is a really wide range I guess.
Come and show me something new!

I am still loving Hesse and am looking forward to the next gap in space and time that I find the calmness to get into reading again as I kind of lost it during stressful times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every time I just hit the road without expecting were to arrive by the end of the day, felt amazing (not matter if by car or bike).

Teach, Learn, Share

My partner and I once started to learn the tango... Would be great if we metpeople that can do so, too, to feel motivated for getting into it again :)

The two of us also have few basic skills in German sign language - so it would be interesting to get in touch with sign language speaking people from anywhere to get into exchange - somehow ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am quite a good cooker and like to do this for friends and others! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!