Manuel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Medical student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone, I'm Manuel from Germany. Currently I'm living four months in Switzerland because I'm doing an internship in the hospital there.

I started backpacking a few years ago but since my uni schedule is pretty packed I can't travel as often as I would like to. To compensate for that I'm inolved in university exchange where we host students from other countries here in Frankfurt and organize them internships in hospitals and show them around the country.

I really enjoy meeting new people because I think that's what makes our lifes special. There is nothing better than sharing experiences and having nice conversations together.

I've visited quite some countries in Latin America, really love the people and the landscape there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me travelling does not consist in crossing off things from a to-do-list, it's rather trying to get an insight into the everyday life of the people and the culture of the country.
It´s a unique experience meeting locals while travelling, I like to explore cities and regions beyond the touristic stuff that you find in guidebooks.

And last but not least i`m also a huge fan of Couchsurfing Hangouts, i met a lot of awesome people there so there are plenty of reasons!

Interests

My interests are pretty widespread: I really like to spend time outside sitting at a nice place and having conversations with friends while having a cold beer!

I also like to cook and try new food. I'm always down to party or go out, because you only live once, right?

  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • learning languages
  • conversations
  • exchange
  • card games
  • excercising

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not really picky when it comes to music, I like a lot of genres. Altough my favorite type of music is Latin/ Reggaeton. My next goal is to finally learn how to dance Salsa!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best experiences I made so far where all while travelling.
Enjoing deserted paradise like beaches in Bocas del Toro (Panamá), visiting Cuba where the time seemed to have stopped, seeing the Iguazú Waterfalls in Argentina, solo backpacking through Spain and falling in love with Valencia..

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to give you an insight of the german culture, show our food, our habits etc.. Many people think that all Germans are standoffish and cold, i want to show you that it is not true!

If you come to Frankfurt i take you on a tour through the city and go paryting with you (we have the best beer here in Germany so you can`t miss that!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook some german food or teach you some german words!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups