Manuel Rommel

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • At the moment I´m studying "Russian Studies" in Potsdam, ...
  • From the lovely Rhön
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


exploring the world


Hey people out there!My name ist Manu, I´m 21 years old and I´m studying in Potsdam, which is located in the nearby of Berlin. I´m a outgoing person, who loves to meet people from all over the world. Foreign languages and cultures are my passion and became a great deal to me. Furthermore, I´m a very calm person but nevertheless I know how to party =)I´m interested in so many things, so that it would be easier to list things, in which I´m not interested!At the moment I´m studying Russian and I´m trying to improve my skills in the Russian language, therefore I would be especially glad to come in contact with nice people from Russia, but of course all others are welcome as well =)If you have become curious, just leave me a message =)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I don´t have a couch to offer, but if you want, I´ll show you around in Berlin or Potsdam.


I´m a new member here and I´m quite curious, what couchsurfing has to offer for me...


travelling, languages, books, politics, cultures, theatre, cinema, sports, relaxing, music, Russia, food from other countries, partying, hanging around with my friends

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Thomas Mann (Die Buddenbrooks, Der Zauberberg), Stephen King, Russian Literature, Hermann Hesse, Die Mitte der Welt, The Bookthief, Dan Brown, Nikolaj Gogol, Die Physiker (Dürrenmatt), Мастер и Маргарита, Достоевский, Stefan Zweig

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I could teach you some German or I could show you around in Potsdam or Berlin!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups