Logo orange

Emanuel Huhnen-Venedey

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Esperanto, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveler
  • Over the years
  • From I grew up close to cologne (North Rhine-Westfalia, Germany)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get inspired.

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going and friendly guy from Germany in the early 30s. Trying to live a fulfilled life and using my limited influence to make the world a bit better place in my personal periphery. I used to be a very active person, always trying new things out. In the last years my attention shifted more to the inside world, with a focus on consciousness and awareness and all other things going on... I have an aversion against TV but instead waste my time in front of computers, though this is getting less and less. I studied mathematics and worked at uni for a while as a research assistant, but now I quit my job in order to travel through Europe by bicycle... I loved teaching at uni.

I think this is enough of my selfplex... (Do you know meme theory? Really fascinating!)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I like it.

I made my first experience in Summer 2008, traveling through France and Spain. Since then I hosted quite a few people in Berlin, and in particular the BerlinWinterCamp08 was a great experience.

In the past years I travelled a lot across Europe on my own. Only seldom I surfed other peoples couches, but CS often helped me to get in contact with nice people while on my way :)

While living in Sydney, I sometimes offered an emergency couch to lost CSers and also got to know really lovely people via CS meetings.

CS was also a crucial ingredient for an unforgetable stay in Tasmania :)

Interests

In general I'm an inquisitive person and can enthuse myself for many things. I did a lot of sports in my life, lately mainly rock climbing and cycling. In the past I also dedicated plenty of time to table-soccer (yes, it's a sport... ;) and Karate but also spent quite some time with all other kinds of sports. Music (active and passive) means a lot to me. Reflecting about myself and the world, usually in combination takes a lot of my attention. The older I get, the more I'm interested in nature. One of the things in life I appreciate most, is shared happiness. I feel really drawn towards simple living. I've also read a book someday.

Music, Movies & Books

I like many movies, music and books...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One day I was born.

Teach, Learn, Share

In general I like teaching and sharing my knowledge. For example about the different kinds of sports I tried. Or my experience with mediation. I can also help you with maths or show you some things on a guitar (though I'm not a very advanced guitar player myself ;) If you like games, I can probably introduce some new ones to you - in particular Skat, Doppelkopf and GO.

I have the wish to share a fulfilled times with loving people. I enjoy music gigs, especially Blues or Jazz. Cooking together is always great. I'm also very keen on any outdoors activities. There are so many things to do and to share...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile