Manuela Milanesi

Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark

Manuela Milanesi

Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Danish, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying to find the inbetween :)


I am an Italian currently living in Denmark, first for studies and now for work. So, in case you are interested in it, I must warn you that at my place you will not experience a pure Danish culture/lifestyle ( I tried to learn it in the last 5 years but it doesn't quite seem to stick to me :P).
I am very fond of Capoeira (brasilian dance/martial art) so anyone having the same interest will quickly find a topic to discuss with me :)
To conclude, I think I'm a polite person, and I have for sure great respect of other people's spaces and privacy so I expect good couch surfers to do the same when staying in this house.


It does not matter how many places you have seen. I think that a travel is what you get out of it: each country has its positive and negative sides, but regardless where you go, don't visit countries like you were visiting a museum. Touch, taste, smell, TALK to new people and try to understand them. Yes, we learn by comparing, but stop comparing if you're not ready to question your self! We shouldn't even travel if we just wanna copy-paste your way of seing/doing things! --- To conclude: Buy your return ticket, but leave with the idea that you' re not going back home :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


If you need one, I can offer you a couch in my living room. I sleep on it my self some times so I think you ll find it comfortable too. At the moment i am not working so I am generally up for a beer/other activity. I train in capoeira 3 times a week so you re more than welcome to join me! :))


I was surfing when I first came to Denmark and I surfed through CS in Morocco as well. I have hosted few surfers up to now.


Yoga and acroyoga
Meditation and awareness
Religions and spirituality

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gran torino, Million dollar baby, Changeling, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest,The Last King of Scotland, Trainspotting exc...

Music: Fabrizio de andré, Negrita, Vinicio Capossela, Fito y Los fitipaldis, The Fratellis, Queen and...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess "amazing" is a matter of point of view but for me...jumping from 18 meters high into a cenote -underground cave in Mexico (It went well, but I wouldn't try my luck again ;))or climbing the highest tree in Marselis skoven, was quite interesting.

Seen: a beautiful sunset over Råbjerg Mile: sun going down and an isolated storm approaching the dunes through an orange sky...IN DENMARK!

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages: Italian, Spanish, English
Dance: Capoeira, Salsa, bachata, merengue.

Too many things I want to learn... but in this precise moment I'd like to learn danish and playing guitar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Mexico, Morocco, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups