Manuel Bernhard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Swiss German; learning English, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Technician, SBB
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi travelers and hosts :)

I'm Manuel and I currently do my next bikepacking adventure. I'm for three month on the road with my bycle. But my roommates are at home so they can host you.

I live with my two roommates in the city center of Zurich. I work for the train company SBB and I’m a talkative and sporty person. In the summer 2019 I cycled from Zurich to Dublin while meeting a lot of great Couchsurfing hosts and having an amazing adventure. I really like trips like these and want to host other travelers on their adventures.

With my roommate Dominc you can speak about music. He knows a lot about it. Additionally, he loves the mountains, especially Arosa where he worked last winter in one of the infamous bars. If he’s not enjoying the nightlife he’s working at a local hospital and you hopefully won’t see him there.

Livia is our other roommate and you should hit her up if you like horses. She’s currently studying psychology.

We are looking forward to host anyone. In our apartment we have a separated living room with a comfortable couch for one or two people. Additionally, we always have enough beer and other drinks in our fridge ;)

Btw: Have you ever tried a "Kafi Lutz"? ;)

Greetings from Zurich Livia, Dominic and Manu

Rockin’ in the Free World - Neil Young

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is great!! best opportunity to travel, being flexible, meeting interesting people.
I don't like it to sleep in a hotel.
Love to meet other people, get in touch with local people, learn about their universes. And of course, I want to share all those things too.

Interests

  • cycling
  • sports
  • mountains
  • nature
  • hike

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Paraguay, Poland, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups