Logo orange

Manuel Eckert

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller
  • Fachhochschulreife
  • From Freiburg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

West Australia / sth similiar

ABOUT ME

I'm a 20 years old guy from Germany. I finished school in Summer 2012, worked a bit and started to travel in Australia in Dezember 2012.

I like to cook (and of course to eat), drinking beer, have some partys or relaxed evenings. Laying on beaches, having BBQ, making campfires, visit new areas and see the sights.

I plan to stay in Australia for 4-6 months and see as much as I can without hurrying. I try to find the right balance between partying, travelling, working and relaxing. There are a lot of things I want to see here, including nature, animals and cities and with some nice travelmates it's more fun!

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life and live in a way so I don't have to regret anything.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking for some friendly travelmates or locals to travel arround Australia and have a lot of fun.

Searching for hosts / friends / travelmates or other nice people on Couchsurfing.org

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First experience with a group from CS having a roadtrip from Melbourne to Adelaide. Had a lot of camping, BBQ, beer, fun and great sights even I was sick while travelling.

After that i had a few of very nice CS hosts in Adelaide, Margaret River, Exmouth. So far, CS is awesome! Never made a bad experience and met loads of nice people with whose you can have tons of fun. BBQ and dinner parties and get the insidertips for the current location ist the biggest adventage of CS!

Interests

travelmates, travel around Australia, meet people, having fun, sun, BBQ, beer, party, relax, sights, culture, improving my English

Music, Movies & Books

I like thriller / action where it's not a 100% happy end and realistic stuff.

I listen to most kinds of music, but i prefer electronic (DnB, Dubstep, Minimal, Trance, Ambience..)and Hip Hop. Rest ist a mix of pop, raggae, rock and everything whats not "just noise".

I read everything from the german fantasy author Markus Heitz and since I read his books it's hard to find books from other authors which I really enjoy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Loads of stuff in australia

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile