Romanshorn, Thurgau, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Technical Advisor International
  • Economy & Business Administration with focus in Industry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very helpful guy who likes to have fun! Further positives attributes, so I would say that they are not very bad :), are that I'm a laid-back, sensible guy who has a high sense of humor.
On the other hand, I can be very serious. Chaos and messy don't belong to my lifestyle. However, my life isn't only lead of order. I also can handle very spontaneous and play by ear.
The most important part is that I enjoy my life and that I can live with the decisions I made.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion, it is a fantastic network which create situations, you usually will never experience if you are not on this platform and socializing with strangers you probably will never meet in your normal live.
on my travels across the USA in the beginning of 2013, I basically used the couchsurfing-platform and what I experienced changed my life and my character forever. I never could imagine that different type of people can harmonize so good! I wanna show people how simple life can be and it does not need that much to have fantastic experiences!


My favourite hobby is weight lifting. The second one is travelling. I like to see new locations on the earth. To learn about the countries, their cultures and population is that what i definitely want to do. Joining the tour guides doesn't make any sense in my case. I want to explore the countries by myself with the recommendations of the locals. I really enjoy good food and drink one cold beer with my friends.
Besides, I like to make crazy sports. Going sky diving is a thing which is on the top of my dreams I wanna do.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm definitely not so super interested in reading books. But slowly I started to read more and more.

I like to watch movies but my knowledge about it is very poor. I prefer to watch movies with the comic heroes like Batman, Spiderman, X-Men, Avengers etc.

I love to listen music. However, I don't really prefer one specific style. As long as the song has a great melody and a satisfying beat for my ears, I will enjoy all kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- my time as a language student in Toronto & Vancouver and the USA Roadtrip in 2013
- 220m bunge jumping in summer 2015

Teach, Learn, Share

That we Swiss definitely don't belong to Sweden and that these two countries are absolutely different.

All the different types of people with their stories and thought they have. I like to different points of view. Because this makes me more sensible for new things.

An unforgettable time with my hosts and guests. This doesn't mean that we have to do fancy and expensive things. Sometimes it is totally enough to do simple things like to prepare a meal together or just go to a bar for a fresh beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a open minded man and want to have fun moments in my life. Also you will have a clean guest in your home because I respect your home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!