Manuel Vanderlinden's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer in Energy
  • Master's Degree in Electromechanical Engineering
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've had the chance to grow up in different countries such as Burundi, Senegal and El Salvador but I currently live in Belgium. My family has lived all over the world and therefore travel and meeting people from all around it might be in my genes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I still don't know enough people apparently.

Joke aside : it's, I think, the best way to travel around the world. I've had the chance of testing it a few times already, and each has been a fantastic surprise.

I'm planning on CSing across Europe as much as I can in the coming years !

Interests

I love trekking, biking, so I'm mostly and outdoors guy.

I also really enjoy visiting the human side of cities, getting to know CSers in small bars near their place. Auhtenticity is always the best way to discover things !

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met by pure chance a girl that spent one year biking from Canada to Argentina on a tandem, and asked people to come do some of the legs with her. I personally did the bit between Cusco (Perú) and Copacabana (Bolivia).

It was an awesome, human and local experience and now I can frankly say I've met one of my greatest friends !

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfy sofa and a simple home cooked meal !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Honduras, Ireland, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Peru, Romania, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Burundi, El Salvador, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.