Manuel V.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Master Student Business & Sustainability
  • Industrial Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola Couchsurfers. I recently discovered this community, seems such a collaborative platform ! I have already had the chance to meet amazing people here.

Traveling and languages are the 2 things I enjoy the most in life. I have always been interested in meeting different people, different cultures, different perspectives. I was born and raised in Mexico.

One of my biggest adventures was when I studied for a semester in beautiful Montreal, Canada during winter semester (2016). Such a different weather when compared to Mexico , had not seen snow for years I think !

After this exchange semester / graduating from Bachelor, I moved to Mexico City for a job in Finance and lived here some years. My family thought I was somewhat crazy for moving into such a huge city as I come from a relatively small city: Torreon, Coahuila in the north of Mexico.

Currently, I live in Hamburg Germany. I am studying a Master in Business and Sustainability. Hope to make this experience a memorable one !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make new connections, new friends, try to compensate the time I didn't travel during the pandemic (as many of us I guess lol).

Interests

  • traveling
  • business
  • languages
  • finance
  • cultural exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

I would say my music taste is flexible, I enjoy techno, pop, rock, reggeaton. Basically, a bit of everything is nice to listen to. Maybe we can share our favorite songs? :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am more than happy to help you with Spanish, my native language. Fluent also in English, German, French, Portuguese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experiences, point of views, consider myself pretty open to new perspectives

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

My Groups