Manuel Gensheimer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • A level
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I consider myself as a positive, open-minded person. People say I am very calm and down-to-earth and that I have an soothing effect on them (well i dont do this on purpose :D)
Things that make me happy:
music
climbing/bouldering
volleyball
soccer
slackline
everything that involves food
nature
gardening (last year i grew my first chili peppers from seed)
camp fire

Am interested in sustainability and a conscious way of living (as far as it is possible in modern societies). Many times I came to the conclusion that even the smallest things/ideas can cause something.

PHILOSOPHY
live life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I ve been couchsurfing in different countries around the globe and I met a lot of interesting people. I like the idea of couchsurfing a lot and i think there is many more ideas to come, that will bring a change in the way we treat each other (and out planet of course..)

Interests

climbing, volleyball, slackline, dancing, music and more music, food, travel, laughing, drawing.. just watching random people . see people being convinced of and happy with what they do.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • bouldering
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

disco, house, downtempo, detroit, funk, soul

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in the caribbean... Nothing more to say .

and:

riding a bicycle in the warm summer nights.. Wow. Nothing better than that!

What I Can Share with Hosts

my few guitar skills? I can speak Patois (its the jamaican creole). and cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.