Manuela Haemmerli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning Arabic, French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Social Sciences (Political Science and Arabic...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Manuela :) I'm a 22 year old undergraduate student at the University of Ottawa in Canada. I study Political Science and Arabic Language and Culture and am currently interning in Tunis.

My roots are Swiss but I was raised in Canada, and I speak Swiss German and English fluently. If you can bear my anglophone accent, my French isn't too shabby either, and I'm slowly but surely working on my Arabic (read: it needs a lot of work).

I love anything and everything to do with the outdoors, especially hiking. I enjoy running, I've spent a fair share of my life practising martial arts, and I value health and fitness as a part of my lifestyle. I also love to cook, to read, to learn, and to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and hearing their stories!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Ryan McNally
Major Funk and the Employment
Arcade Fire
Shania Twain

Movies:
Seven Pounds
Still Alice
Lord of the Rings
Julie and Julia

Books:
Othello (and Shakespeare in general)
The Screwtape Letters
Harry Potter

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, Germany, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Morocco, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!