Manuela Gallati's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing Communications
  • Journalism
  • From Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm 31 years old, grew up in Zurich, love my city and love to show it to visitors. I work in marketing communications 4 days a week and spend the rest of the week being outside (running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, mountainbiking...), doing Capoeira, meeting friends, reading books, travelling, and so on and so on - life has so many things to offer ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, learning new languages, seeing new places. Showing people around my beloved home town and surroundings is amazing :)

Interests

Friends and family

Sports: Capoeira (brazilian martial art), running, Yoga, Pilates, snowboarding, skiing, hiking, mountainbiking, surfing...

Travelling: seeing new places, meeting people, dive into another culture - there's no feeling closer to freedom than being on the road.

Books: having coffee and reading a good book - i can spend hours like this.

  • books
  • capoeira
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • communications
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books? Can't live without them...
Music? All kind of.
Movies? I love Forrest Gump.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German, how to bake healthy banana chocolate cake, some capoeira basics or knitting. I guess there's more but that's what came to my mind :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice and cosy place to stay, guiding in Zurich, going out with me and my friends, joining me at any activities like skiing, running, Capoeira and so on...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile. It’s free!