Manu U's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian; learning French, Papiamento, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • freelancer, playing in bands, volunteering
  • psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
finishing my novel

ABOUT ME
Hello this is Manu from Amsterdam, originally Italian but I grew up in Holland.

2015-2016
This was my time off on a looong round-the-world exploration, Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii and California, Galapagos, Brazil, Peru, Aruba, Canary Islands, Ecuador & more.....all places I'd never been to. I gave up my job and apartment for this, it was a dream come true! My objective on this trip was to see how others live, experience the daily life, see musicians play as I am one, learn to cook new dishes and most of all...learn again what it's like to not plan too much and go with the flow :-)

BEFORE 2015
I worked in an office and organized d.i.y. gigs in my spare time. I volunteered at my local independent music centre.

GENERAL
I always like to cook and have good conversations with a glass of wine.
I've also played in bands, bass guitar and punk singing. I like going to live shows.
And I equally enjoy being lazy at home, park or beach....with a pile of books.
When travelling I like nature, new cities, old cities, new customs.

Looking for: place to stay, cooking with locals, people to go to cool shows with.

PHILOSOPHY
open mind, sense of adventure, dose of humility, willingness to get out of the comfort zone, positive spirit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

u can stay at my place, i will stay at urs

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

while travelling, hitch-hiking, squatting and touring I have slept on many couches. bands I organize gigs for sleep on the couch too.

Interests

music. beach. books.

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • boating
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • bass guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

let's discuss this after dinner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Definitely.....playing in bands!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

no, learn, then teach and share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook (I am a foodie), clean, be part of the house and contribute to thehome :-) But also stories, help with speaking languages, advice on traveling Europe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Manu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups