Manuel Picciarelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Piacenza, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello to everyone.
It's Manuel 23yo from Italy.
In Februrary 2015 I left my country with one way ticket to Thailand, and from there I'm still around the world.
I travelled pretty much everywhere in South East Asia and I spent one year in Australia with the working holiday visa.
Four month ago I come back in Asia and now I'm on the way to Sri Lanka, India and Nepal.
About me?
Soo many things..
I took my scuba diving licence two months ago, and is the best thing I done in my life.
I also love do trekking, stay with the local people and learning from them, about the culture, places, food and history.
I'm really easy going, I love the local food, especially here in Asia is one of the best cousines ever. (the first one is the italian, I'm sorry guys. Eheh I'm kidding. But if I can get some ingredients and you have a kitchen I can cook something good, or at least we try and have fun!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

LOCAL EXPERIENCE

Even tho I have been in a few places around the world, I haven't properly used CS much. I have always found hospitality in a very spontaneus way and have been hosted by many people I casually met on the road.

Interests

Photography, reading and writing are portable hobbies, that can come with me on my trips.
I do surfing, snorkeling and diving.

  • italian food
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • travel
  • diving
  • ocean
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

I growed up with the Hip-Hop music, 360°. Skateboarding, breakdance, music and graffiti.

Movies: Soo many movies, in this time i would say Taxy Driver just because I saw it yesterday.

Books: I use to read a thriller books, but now I'm reading a lot about the country I've been/I'm going.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buying that one way ticket.

Scuba diving.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always ready to learning something new or try some different experience.
I can share my knowledge about what I learnt in two years of travelling, I can talk about the beautiful people I met or simple, just about this beautiful planet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many stories to be shared, but a beer is also fine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, England, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile. It’s free!