Manuel Prada's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Professor of Philosophy
  • Philosopher (Bachelor, Master Degree, and PhD)
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Thinking about my future, learning from my past, and living the present passionately.

ABOUT ME

I'm Manuel, from Ibagué, living in Bogotá after having living in Spain from 2012 to 2017.
I love to talk about any interesting topics, meet people, walk around the city, cook, drink good wine or beer...

PHILOSOPHY

sincerity, honesty, love, passion, respect to any point of view, hospitality

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I cannot host right now, but I am able to share experiences, and help people to stay in a comfortable way in Bogotá.
Also I would want to teach Spanish totally for free, and practice English.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since last year I have hosted some people and the experience has been amazing. We can learn a lot from persons who share their lives with us.

Interests

Reading books, listening to music, cooking and learning about food from different countries, learning languages, playing the guitar.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first time in the Caribean Ocean; My trip to Granada; The possibility of sharing experiences with people around the world despite the cultural and linguistic differences

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn as many topics about your culture as possible. Also I'll do my best if you ask me whatever you want to know about Colombia or Latin America.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious Colombian breakfast, a conversation about many topics, suggestion about places where you must go. Maybe we can go out for drinking beer, wine, coffee...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Colombia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel’s full profile.