Artur Juszczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • IB Diploma
  • From Katowice, Poland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission? To finish creating this profile. :)

ABOUT ME

I was born in Poland, in one of the biggest cities- Katowice, near Cracow and Czech Republic. When I was 17 years old, I moved to the United States (near Salt Lake City) to finish my high school. While my stay in the US used to travel a lot to many different states and Mexico, usually alone (on a CoachSurfing base). After a year, I've been accepted to a school in Cambridge, UK- where I am currently staying for at least 2 more years, styding in a Sixth Form college and working in a Mexican restaurant in the city centre.

I am an easy-going and fun-loving person.. I party a lot and drink occasionally. I live in a shared-house with 4 other friends (2 Polish, 1 German and 1 French-Californian). We're all quite crazy (but positively!) Wanna know more? Just ask! :)

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life to the maximum- because you never know if this isn't your last day. I don't want my life to be boring!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host CoachSurfers and do some of that stuff myself as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couple of months ago, before I moved in to my current house, I was "homeless" for about a month and CouchSurfed in my friends' houses a lot!

Not an experienced CoachSurfer yet, but willing to progress! :)

Interests

Spanish language, Latin American culture, Mexican cuisine, interesting movies, parties, just chilling. ;)

  • culture
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie: love Spanish and Latin movies;

Favorite music: electronic, chill out, popular, Spanish;

Favorite book: "Catcher in the Rye";

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The view of Detroit from the restaurant on the top of the tallest building in the city, where I got by a total accident with manager's family. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really love to make my Spanish better!
I am good in Photoshop and stuff like that. ;)
(I am not sure if I really understood the purpose of this field, haha!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Artur’s full profile. It’s free!