Meiling Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meiling’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), German; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • International Purchase
  • International Management Asia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

use this free time to have a nice trip and then be motivated for my master thesis

ABOUT ME

I like travelling and making friends around the world.Also I am enthusiastic about learning foreign languages. And I think the most effective way to learn a foreign language is to learn the people and to travel around the country!
I am just finishing my master thesis! I have decided to give myself a great present for my graduation. The present would be a long European journey: Dänemark-Norway-Schweden-Italy-Greece-Turkey!

PHILOSOPHY

If you smile, the world would say HI, no matter where you are and what happens:)
Just keep smiling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travelled a lot, but I didn´t really have a trip alone before. Travel with friends was my favorite. However I got a few days free while all my friends were struggling with exams at the beginning of this year. So I thought I could try something different: travel alone, like many other people do, backpack, CouchSurfing. So I am here and will definitely just stay as long as possible!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first Couchsurfing experience was in Paris! And then in Switzerland! Both were great!
I am quite pleased to host people as long as I can. I met really many wonderful person through CS, just amanzing!

Interests

Photograph,Guitar

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: UP, Rudy, Boyhood, Ocho apellidos vascos...
Music: so many (Favorite star would be Jay: a Chinese singer)
Books: I am a fan of Bernhard Schlink

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel around Germany to visit friends in diffrent cities;
Instead of taxi took a carriage with horse back to hotel 3am in Budapest;

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach: If interested I am pleased to teach you Chinese
To learn: I´d like to learn some cultural differences, to learn languages
To share: Trip stories, cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Meiling’s full profile. It’s free!