Trisha R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trisha’s full profile.


  • 22 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • environmental
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to see more of my own country (and the States) before i head out across the ocean again:)


I have always loved running around exploring natural environments, learning about the creatures of the earth and their connections to each other and the worlds they live in. My husband and i have built a farm together in west central Alberta and have a bunch of cows, chickens, a horse, a dog and some cats. I love spending time outside doing whatever, wherever, especially if it involves water or hiking up to some insanely beautiful, secret views:) Things are a bit different now that i'm a mom but I still love doing all those things, just usually our son comes with me/us.

I love to meet new people, especially in very random situations. I especially love collecting recommendations for local eats and activities from the locals wherever i go:)

I want to continue to travel as much as I can when I can until I can't anymore. I also want to continue my PADI dive training around the world - next: diving the Seychelles and mafia island (hopefully!)


Pay it Forward

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in West-Central Alberta on a farm with my husband, our baby and our animals. I would love to show you around the west country... places i know and explore new places with you!


I found out about couchsurfing during university through a friend who always hosted. I then started my cs journey in Spain then Portugal...Germany, across Canada and some parts of the states. I have also hosted many surfers when i lived in Calgary and Edmonton, organized Christmas and New Years eve parties for couchsurfers in Edmonton and Vancouver and was part of the regular outings of the Edmonton CS group.

It is quite humbling when you are offered a couch/bed/room/tent/(**shelter**) on a night you didn't have place to call your own and have great company to enjoy the stay with. My CS hosts so far have been the major reasons why I enjoyed my vacations so much. I never really ever felt alone, and yet i was travelling for much of it alone. But CS people are a different kind of people I think:) xo


I love spending time on our farm, going swimming , camping, biking. riding, go on road trips to visit family and friends Canada.

i love food. mm food! especially spicy varieties

i love love love to dance and even though I am not fluent in Spanish, I think it is the most beautiful language in the world and absolutely love Spanish music. However we love two stepping to country music. We could take you to a rodeo if youre around for one.

and cant forget the animals. mammals, birds, fish, i love em. k i'll stop now.

i love to volunteer. some of the most exciting and memorable experiences happened while volunteering:)

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • chickens
  • birds
  • fish
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • country music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

live concerts, especially if they're outside. folk, old country, blues, jazz. New Orleans, Peru and Spain were both a feast for the ears...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking 19km of fishermens' trails along the cliffs in the Algarves, Portugal and finding the fishermen perched on the craziest of ledges, only accessed by a simple rope

Trekking through the outer edge of the amazon in peru for 4 days by bike and on foot, no poor porters - i carried my own things. so absolutely amazing. Watched the sun set on Machu Pichu from Punti Cusi mountain top.

Seeing a mom and baby cougar out in Nootka Sound on Vancouver island one morning! the best views ever there too.

Stand up paddle boarding in the ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach others about the environment, local ecosystems, plants and species.

I love to learn local significances of ecosystems to those living near them or actually depending on the landscape for sustenance :) It is a very humbling thing to learn your place - to know how the earth is providing you with what you need to live and how you can take care of it

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Germany, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Trisha’s full profile.

My Groups