Mara Hörnschemeyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am an easy-going, always smiling person. I love to travel and to meet new people. I am currently an 18-year-old student living in Germany, I will graduate next year. I spent a year abroad in Chicago when I was 16 and ever since then, it's hard to keep me locked up at home ;) I am very much into Film and Theater, I enjoy reading and work as Promoter, Hostess and Waitress for bigger Events. Other than that, I like to workout at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do a lot of travelling currently because of my job and also because I am applying to colleges in the UK. Since I am on a budget and love meeting new people, I figured coach surfing is the way to go. So far, I only experienced good things and hope it will stay that way! :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a sucker for showtunes and rock music. I don't think I have just one favorite movie, but I like stories that go in depth and are of high artistic value! As for books, I like historically inspired books and fantasy. Although I don't mind other genres, I am not and huge fan of classic romances or romantic comedies. They might be nice now and then, but not all the time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer an insight into the German culture and a lot of experiences I've made in different places in Europe and the US!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara’s full profile. It’s free!