Logo orange

Mara Constantine

Berkeley, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Research at Children's Hospital Oakland
  • UC Berkeley - BA in sociology
  • From Lafayette, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Go to England & Scotland to see the places my ancestors lived

ABOUT ME

I work full-time with somewhat strange hours and am studying chemistry + I live in a tiny studio apartment with my boyfriend, so I'm not really able to host right now, but I'm more than happy to answer any questions about the Berkeley area!

PHILOSOPHY

"Det fins ikke darlig klaer, bare darlig vaer!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Pablo and I have enjoyed hosting people and helping them get to know Berkeley. A lot of the people we host are planning to come to Berkeley to study so we try to answer all their questions and give sound recommendations! We were also hosted by lots of great people during our travels in Europe.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted by wonderful people in Switzerland, Germany, Norway, Spain, France and here in California - thank you! - and I found two great friends through CS when I lived in Switzerland for a year as a nanny. I've also been at some fun CS events and enjoy being a host in Berkeley, where I've hosted people from Taiwan, Austria, Japan, Australia, Germany, and around the US.

Interests

Travel of course, reading, good food, the outdoors and nature, genealogy...

Music, Movies & Books

Right now I am very into the Outlander and Maisie Dobbs series. I still count Harry Potter as my favorite book.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I survived eating lutefisk - spending a month in Norway was amazing and hard to beat.

Teach, Learn, Share

Realistically, not very much since I'm pretty busy. I could get you started with the basics of a genealogy project, that's my biggest hobby at the moment.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile