Logo orange

Mara Panozzo

Forli, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a student, trying to become an i...
  • I'm at university now and I've studi...
  • From Moraro, a little village near gorizia (friuliveneziagiulia, IT)
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Grow up and find my own place in this world

ABOUT ME

Things that make me happy: travelling, meeting cool people who have experiences to share, good books and movies, to lay on the grass looking at the sky, waste time in parks, waste time at the bar, to travel by train lookin through the mirror buildings fields etc passing by, poetry, learning new things, foreign languages, words in general, discovering new tasteful vegan recipes (I'm vegan), to cook, to listen to the right music in the right moment, to go to the seaside, to remember my dreams when I awake (they are always some surreal crazy stuff).

Things that depress me: not to be a cloud, not to be able to fly like super heros do, not knowing if the universe has an end; the word 'never', as well as 'for ever', are the most frightening things in the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Actually I'm trying to find the Meaning of Life. I'll let you know if I succeed!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll try to do my best :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already hosted some guys at my place but that was mostly my mom's CS activity for I was living with her, even if it was me who shared the bed room ;)
I have gone to London staying at a beautiful woman called Susan's place. During those 5 days I definetely fell in love with her, due to the love and hospitality she gave us for nothing. I definetely appreciate the CS activity for it's the best way to travel and discover our awsome planet Earth.

Interests

Music, Books, good Movies (I am not a real "expert" but I always love to discover more!), Travels, Languages, Vegan food, Everywhere traditions and habits, animals' rights etc. At the moment I have a lot of spare time to use so I would like to take some yoga classes or some juggling ones. It would be awesome.

Music, Movies & Books

Books and Writers: CIEN AñOS DE SOLEDAD, Norwegian Wood, Harry Potter's saga, Brave New World, L'isola del Tempo Perso. Stefano Benni, Allende, Cortàzar, Bjorn Larsson..

Music: Hardcore, punk, crust some metallish stuff too. Ben Harper, Yann Tiersen, John Frusciante, Giorgio Gaber, Fabrizio de André, La Banda del Pepo, Low, Mogwai, Francesco Guccini, Goran Bregovic, Depeche Mode, Brant Bjork...
Some hip-hop?

Movies: Into the Wild, Arizona Dream, Everything is Illuminated, The Science of Sleep, Monty Pythons, Hayao Miyazaki, Flores de Otro Mundo, También la LLuvia, Pane e Tulipani, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, The Adventures of Baron Munchausen.... PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have met a lot of amazing people during my short life. I hope I'll meet more!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook a number of vegan recipes, I would absolutely love to cook for anyone of you. Totally. What else? I'm not really sure I have things to teach, but I'm very very VERY eager to learn.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile