Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maru’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Hungarian, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Children's rights activist, anthropologist and student at...
  • Pseudo-intellectual
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Continue integrating into Hungarian society :) and perfecting my Italian and learning more about Italian history and culture.


I am an Argentine anthropologist and child rights activist. I worked at the Latin America at the NGO RELAF for many years and at UNICEF Kazakhstan last this summer.
I lived in my beloved Buenos Aires all my life, and last year I moved to Budapest to do a Master's degree at Central European University. I'll live in Budapest at least until June 2017!

I know it's hard to describe a person through a few lines, but if you meet me you'll see that I'm a very social, friendly and outgoing person. I love being with my friends, chatting and sharing moments with them more that anything. I also like getting to know new cultures and lifestyles and trying new activities.


"The most relevant things are not things"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always had possitive CS experiences, and I've meet awsome people in different countries thanks to it! :)


Learning about Antropology, of course, History and different world cultures and lifestyles.
I love travelling a lot because it's the best way to learn and grow up while meeting new friends.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • history
  • languages
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering at a slum I've learnt directly about poor people's reality, which has to be changed!!!
Besides that, I travelled around Argentina and Brazil and I saw awsome landscapes! and met people that has a very different lifestyle from mine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching and I love learning new stuff and sharing. My knowledge is centered in culture and society.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cannot host anyone because I live in a small apartment with my boyfriend... However, I live and study in the city center, and I'm happy to show people around the beautiful city of Budapest!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Guatemala, Guyana, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Hungary, Kazakhstan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Maru’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups