Marc Waldmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Conductor at Deutsche Bahn
  • General Certificate of Secondary Education
  • From Singen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I‘ve quit my Apartment and
Started on 3rd December in Hanoi, Vietnam for my backpacking Trip around the World.

South-East Asia as first stop of my Trip and Make a Massage School in Thailand. I have the Work&Holiday Visa for Australia which i want to go in the beginning of 2024 and then step by step to NZ and do some Volunteer work, too.
Did a nice Yoga Retreat in Koh Yao Noi, Thailand.

My first Volunteer Job on Koh Tao as a waiter in a Yoga Café

Finally a Dream Come true

Explore the World and yourself 🧘🏽

ABOUT ME

Cheeselover, Traveller and World open guy who Loves to meet New People all around the World.
Starting with Qi Gong this Year which gave me a lot of Energy and inner peace. I Love Hiking in the Mountains and relax in the sun with a Good View in a Good company with a tasty Cocktail Or a calming tea.

PHILOSOPHY

Do more what makes you happy

A Dream is a wish Your Heart Makes

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think it’s a good way to meet new people from all over the world and I like that. To Share they‘re culture or Mine and learn something from each other. And it’s cool to Travel like that for low budget Travellers. It just opens your Eyes to the World and your Horizon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New York City 2012 and one Couchsurfer 2015 Enrique also in NYC

2018 Scotland, Paris and Amsterdam
2019 Hamburg

And some Couchsurfers they Visited me at the lake with the amazing View

My First Asian CS Experience in Hué, Vietnam was amazing. I spoke english with the Students from Phuong they are coming to learn English in his Cozy Jazz Café. Definetly a visit Worth.

Interests

Dancing (classic and latin-american)
Hip-Hop Dance
Acting on theater
hiking on nature (forest,mountains,roundtrip)
Karaoke
Travelling for sure

  • culture
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • partying
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • spicy food
  • rafting
  • qigong
  • tanzen
  • gay friendly
  • wandern
  • workandtravel
  • worldtravel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: ABBA, P!NK, Queen, Country Music, Electro,

Books: Reading all Harry Potter Books again.

Series: Of course Game of Thrones ( Valar Morghulis!)
Netflix: Orange is the new Black, Sense 8, Orphans Black, Black Mirror, House of the Dragon,
Lord of the Rings, Nature Documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Estonian People 2009= Very Guestfriendly.
My first holiday on Gran Canaria was my first flight and the first time that i saw the Ocean.
And ten days at the end of may 2012 i was in New york for my first time and it was the best time I`ve ever had. I love New York and it was my first Couchsurfing experience and it was not the my last one.
In August 2022 I saw my First Northern Lights in Tromsø and since then i become addicted to the Auroras.
After Norway i found Auroras in Finland and this Year in Iceland ( every evening)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell u many things about Germany, i travelled a lot trough Germany ( @ work in the Train)
And about Switzerland as well where i lived the Last 7 Years at one of the biggest lakes in Switzerland. I did a Massage School in Thailand and do some relaxing Massages ( beginner )

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Love of Humor and my Open minded World. I Love to live in switzerland and happy to meet new people and when they want to do something with me i dont say no when I have time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.

My Groups