Marc Holland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 56 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • retail skateboard store
  • high school
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Saving money to travel


Hey, im marc,
im 27 years old and i come from a small town near melbourne australia.the reason why im on couch surfing is because i really want to experience other peoples lives , story's,passions,hobby's and anything really as i love having ne experience's and learning new skills. like most people on couch surfing i love travelling and being in different cultures. im a open minded person that isn't judgemental of anyones way of life. im also vegetarian so please dont get offended if i dont eat your home cooked meal i dont mean to be disrespectful.
im looking forward to meeting you

if your going to send me a couch request please include i love ice cream somewhere so i know u read my profile and im not just another hotel , plus i really do love ice cream and if you bring me any i will love you!


"To treat people how you would like to be treated"
"live and let live"
Non materialist and i don't feel real happiness from objects or money. I feel happiness from experiences and encounters with other people and its usually the little things that count. "happiness isn't real unless its shared"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i hope to make lots of new friends and share my experiances ,storys and thoughts with themTto experiance how other people live/culture and to show whats its like living in melbourne Austrlia and its culture/history


i have surfed all over europe,new Zealand ,Canada,korea and the uk i had the most amazing experiences and made some really great friends that we still keep in contact .. :)

ive also hosted lots of people from all over the world and have enjoyed every person i have met.


i love skateboarding.. ive been skating since i was about 13 and have never looked back. sometimes i can be busy hosting as this is what takes up majority of my time. Because im addicted.

Im into indie/punk/hardcore/reggae/hip hop/jazz /folk and any other easy going music. i like going out and seeing bands live and having a bit of a boogie to soul or jazz music. its good for the soul! :

Other interests

Bass Guitar
bike riding
urban exploring
coffee/tea drinking
street art

Music, Movies, and Books

movies i like
in to the wild,
pans labrinth,
donnie darko,
our genoration

house of dolls,
nineteen eighty four
down and out in londan and paris
animal farm
the book thieve
on the road

joy division
david bowie
the goons of doom
imortal technique
have heart
modest mouse
beach fosils
the allah las

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

went scuba diving on the great barrier reef in Australia

seen the sun set over the sea in Sweden

walked on the great wall of china

Built a igloo and stayed in it for 2 nights

Hitchhiked from banff to Vancouver,Canada

Sleeped under the stars on green lake whistler

got to look after pandas in china

seen the northern lights in canada

Teach, Learn, Share

Id like to teach you about my city melbourne and a bit about the history of Australia and some old folk storys (if i dont forget them)

or i can teach you how to skateboard as thats what i do for a job so im sure i could make you into the next pro skater! haha

im learning how to play guitar too so i can try teach you a song or 2

or i could teach you some art skills/ideas :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups