Marc Calafell

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, French, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Tolerant. Studing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Positive. Is a good tool. I hope that it will survive.
I did the first time on 2012 in Bilbao and I achieved something I really wanted, and I did meet a new friend, too.
On 2013/14 I used it in a long trip through Denmark and Sweden, it was really useful.


Doing sport... Working and studing are the things which I spend more time.
I do triathlon more seriously, but I surf, snowboard and others, too.
About music, cinema theater and that, I have a relation with culture (/arts world).
I think Walter Benjamin grasped what is culture (or art).

Music, Movies, and Books

Some philosophy books. I'm doing the degree.
Of course literature, but... we can discuss about it.
If you know (or want to learn) catalan; Mecanoscrit del segon origen and watching Plats bruts is obligatory. Kafka, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Palahniuk, George Orwell, Cortázar, Tolstoi, Saramago, Puixkin, Chejov, Sartre...
Films? Berlanga or Woddy Allen. I like the topic face of Jim Carrey. I try to understand Russian cinema, but I don't. I like scandinavian cinema (Lars or Bergman) and Passolini, for example.

That's a huge topic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I achieve something. When I discover something new. And the sunrise.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, food, cooking and travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups