Marcel Egert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a Dutch-German couple living in Münster, Germany. Jasmine, my girlfriend, studied European law and German in Amsterdam and currently she's doing her masters in Dutch-German translation in Münster.I'm studying to be a teacher for chemistry and music in Dortmund. We met at a camping side in Zeeland (the Netherlands) when we were 8 years old and we saw each other every year, but we only came together when we were 20 years old. For the last 4 years we visited each other every weekend, traveling between Amsterdam and Dortmund and since August this year (2017) we moved together to Münster.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In Germany, students have 3 months off between semesters. I always had these 3 months free time, but Jasmine, as a Dutch student, never did. This will be the first year, we will both have these 3 months off and therefore we want to spend them traveling together to see new countries, to get to know new people and to make new adventures. Also we like being around people and we love to meet people from other countries and cultures, who can tell us about their cities.
Besides, since we now live together, we also have an opportunity to offer the favour in return, and let people sleep at our place.

Interests

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • windsurfing
  • boardgames
  • bassoon

Music, Movies, and Books

Since I'm studying and play in an orchestra, i love classical music, but actually I like every kind of music. Jasmine mostly listens to singer-songwriters.
One movie we both really liked, is a movie we saw on one of our first dates: Her.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year in the winter we went to Romania to visit Jasmine's family. Besides some city tours to Brasov and Bucharest, we went skiing in Poiana. One day we arrived in Poiana and it was so crowded, we were not able to rent any material. Since we had already made the bus ride, we decided to hike up the mountain instead. What we did not realize, was that the mountain is almost 2000 m high and the snow came up to our knees. About 20 minutes after we started walking, a dog ran up to us, which looking back probably was a rescue dog. He walked with us the whole way and after a 4 hour walk, finally arriving at the top of the mountain, he disappeared. We looked everywhere but we could not find him anymore. One year later, we still doubt ourselves whether he exists at all, or whether we just imagined him, but it was a great adventure and the view on top of the mountain was beautiful.

Also we made a big interrail trip through Europe this year and saw some great countries and cities in which we met amazing people!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We love to have a nice conversation and play games and of course we can offer you a home-cooked meal in return for you kindness to offer us a place to stay:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile. It’s free!