Marcel Bier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.


  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • University graduate (Business and Finance) in a gap year
  • B.Sc. in Business Administration
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After having surfed some couches in India, Morocco and France as well as having hosted a few peeps in My hometown Berlin, I am now ready for new adventures in south-east Asia!

I strongly believe that traveling does not only mean discovering new places but also new people. An individual travel experience is shaped not only by the destination's atmosphere but also by the fellow travelers and locals we meet on the journey. This is why I love traveling so much and why I highly advocate the spirit of the couchsurfing community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am using couchsurfing because the platform provides unique travel experiences by connecting people from all over the world.


  • dancing
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • food
  • football
  • finance
  • acoustic guitar
  • electric guitar
  • stock market

Music, Movies, and Books

my favourite artists/bands include: Aerosmith, Raconteurs, Bryan Adams, Greta van Fleet, Volbeat, Eminem

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontaneous visit of an Aerosmith concert in Berlin

Beachside camping in Goa, India

Bosphorus River Cruise

Teach, Learn, Share

A few things that I would like to learn:

Spanish and Hindi (I keep postponing that)
Dancing swing and rock'n'roll, maybe salsa
basics of photography,
mixing cocktails

Of course I can recommend you some cool spots in Berlin and take you there.
You might as well have a go on my guitar and ask me for my favourite German cuss words.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Recommendations about Berlin
A place to crash
Travel stories
Insights into German culture
Guitar jamming

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.

My Groups