Marcel Kwantes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before you hit that request button:
- I don't like leeches. I am not a hotel.
- I don't like those 'standard' messages. Try to be personal and read at least my profile.
- I prefer to get requests a few days before the date you want to come over. Of course there are exceptions, for instance: when your host cancelled last minute and you have to sleep under a bridge.
- I can host one person. I can maybe host two person (the odds of accepting your request won't be in your favour, but you can try). More than two is 'a no-go'

I work as a high school teacher (subject: German). I really like my job.

I consider myself not as a Dutchman, but as an european.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people around the globe, and to travel more without much money.
I like to hear about the adventures people have and the reason people travel.

Interests

Hiking, Traveling, Longboard trips, Guitar playing

  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Best movies:
- I am Legend
- Shawshank's redemption
- Oh brother where art thou
- Baby driver (the music in that movie is awesome!)
- Guilty pleasure: I like to watch chick flicks

Best book:
The Alchemist - Paolo Coelho
1984 - George Orwell
My favourite author is Herman Koch, but no one will know him, because he is dutch.

Music:
- I like the Beatles.
- Red Hot Chili Peppers is the reason I started to learn to play guitar.
- Best era's of music are the 70's and the 80's
- guilty pleasure: 90's boybands (definitely backstreet boys)
- Indie music or folk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped from a 8 Meter high Waterfall (and yes, I am afraid of heights)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.