Marcel Winzen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ingenieur
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fully COVID-vaccinated :)

Love being in international groups and to travel the world.

Now my fiancée Charlotte (25) and me travel together.
After introducing her to Couchsurfing, she is just as excited as me to meet or host other Couchsurfers.
You can check out her profile here: https://couchsurfing.page.link/zd8Y1dp4Ps8mxCkQ7

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking for people bringing the world into my apartment, if I don't have time to discover this awesome planet.

Otherwise I'm excited to visit other couchsurfers

Interests

My biggest hobby is to meet people all over the world.

I love to do a lot of sports. Paragliding, rock climbing, soccer, tennis, swimming just to name some of them. But I am always open for new sports or activities.

I really also enjoy any kind of party.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything you can imagine: For example I like Rammstein and classic music or Enrique Iglesias and everything that comes on my favourite radio 1live. My favourite song right now is Uptown Funk. What I don't like is RnB.

Movies and Series: Well, I love watching GoT. The funniest movie I watched is Hangover, the most emotional movie was 12 years a slave.

I don't read a lot because I like more to experience my own life. But if I do, then historical novels. Right now it is a book of Ken Follet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was traveling alone throught Mexico. While travelling alone I figured, that you learn a lot about yourself.

Teach, Learn, Share

That's what Couchsurfing is about. Understand and enjoy people of other cultures and share a bit of time with them. That's a way to make this world a more peaceful and funny place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You never know, but for sure:
-some good time
-my ideas of life
-my travel experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Gibraltar, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.