Logo orange

MARCELA JARAMILLO

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARCELA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Korean
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler
  • Bachelor Degree in Philosophy / Mas...
  • From Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just travel!!! Feel I am alive!

ABOUT ME

Since my degree I have worked with cultural heritage in governmental entities in Colombia. I love to travel and live in different cultures, I have had the good luck to travel to several countries, mainly in order to take short courses in my professional field. However, since the las year I have decided to quit my job and leave Colombia to travel around the world. I want to enjoy every moment of my life, being with people who emit good energy. I want to get away from my typical routine. I have been working in Korea and Africa, study in Italy and visiting other countries just for fun. I have used couchsurfing just in America, and I had a really good experiences there. I met wonderful people, I will never forget!

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Many friends told me about this website

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted some people in at my home, and I have couching in 7 localities: Chicago, New York, Montreal, Washington D.C, Quebec city, Boston and Toronto.

Interests

- Sports (biking and jogging) - Experience differents cultures (intangible cultural heritage) - Wine and beer - Films - Walking

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-Travel from Colombia to Argentina asking for a ride when I was in the university - Know the massai indigenous - african culture - Enjoy riding my bike along the Tiber River (Rome) - Monte Blanc with my brother

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my English and French and I can teach Spanish. I can cook Colombian food.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kenya, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Italy, Kenya, Korea, Republic of, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see MARCELA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile