Marcella Rampersad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Marcella and I am from Chicago! I love being in nature, dancing, yoga and getting to know other cultures. I’m a veterinarian and a yoga teacher living in Chicago currently but I am hoping to move abroad soon.
I had my first couch surfing experience by chance in Costa Rica and ever since it has made a huge impact on my travel experiences. I have made some long term friends and I feel a closer connection to the places I travel when I am able to couchsurf. I love meeting new people with a similar desire to meet others of different cultures or perspectives and have interesting conversations!

I love hosting for this same reason of meeting people and helping people feel a closer connection to my home city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the best part about traveling is the people you meet, so to meet new, welcoming people who can give me a taste of their culture

Interests

Yoga, music, dancing, meeting new people, surfing, stand up paddle boarding, hiking, swimming, playing with my puppy

Music, Movies, and Books

All the light we cannot see, beekeeper of Aleppo, handmaids tale, dune
Glass animals, house music, reggaetón, Irish trad music, salsa, bachata, Pink Floyd, but I like some songs of all genres I have listened to
Quentin Tarantino movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Huay huash trek in Peru

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share perspectives, meals and activities. If my host is busy I can easily entertain myself but I love Couchsurfing to get to know people!
I think being able to speak multiple languages is one of the coolest things so I would love to practice my Spanish and German.

We can share fun things to do in Chicago, I like latin dancing (salsa, bachata, Cumbia), yoga, paddle boarding, playing volleyball, biking along the lake or anywhere in the city, free music or street festivals, “sofar” concerts, museums, art shows, and more! The city has so much to offer.
Chicago also has a very big eating out and drinking scene, I don’t do this as much because I like to cook and I want to save money for traveling, but I can recommend some places! My favorite house music club is a speakeasy 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook (vegetarian dishes), we can do a yoga class, play volleyball, anything veterinary, dance salsa, bachata, cumbia, merengue (I’m no professional but I love it!), do anything outdoors and discuss all topics!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcella’s full profile.