Marcel de Freitas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT technologist, IT coordinator
  • Specialist in Computing Networks
  • From Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a brazilian backpacker who likes meeting people. I love sharing with cool people, I like to know about diferent cultures, I believe that is a good way to learn how to respect people and to be a good person. I always try to be an easygoing person, a solution, not one problem more for the World.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like people, I rather having somebody to learn and share my life, my activities. When necessary I do my things alone, it's ok, but I always prefer having somebody with me.

Interests

Actually I'm interested in plants, handcrafts, theatre, expositions, I like sports and activities with nature, water, ropes, good beer, rock music.

  • photography
  • beer
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skateboarding
  • zip-line
  • sports
  • beaches
  • theatre
  • bike riding
  • macrame
  • nature walks
  • wall climbing
  • rapel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: many kinds.
Books: William Gibson's books.
Movies: Nolan's movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got down a 2km zip line. Woohooooo!

Teach, Learn, Share

In my home I could give you tips about my city, culture, events and invite you to go to beach, a few beautiful places, maybe an easy hiking, show you the food of my region, or cook a few simple brazillian plate.
In your home I could help you with your computer because I'm and IT technologist, I can teach Portuguese, Spanish, talk about Brazil, talk about arts, music, about people. I'm very organized and I let everything clear.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could fix computer problems, talk about my country, about my life, give a free hug :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, France, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile.

My Groups