Marcelo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Japanese
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Developer
  • System Analyst
  • From Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am quite new to traveling abroad and CouchSurfing. You may think I'm a bit old to start, but I really want to do this. I am a very friendly and helpful person. I am a software developer but, I'm not a geek. I like going out, having some beers and of course wine. I love dogs and cats and they love me. I'm interested in cooking though I'm not an expert. I'm learning English and I'll be glad to help you with your Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to receive people and show them my city. Mendoza is a beautiful place to learn how to taste good wines and also, it is good to spend time outdoor. The weather helps you to take a long walks around the city and go out to the mountains. The winter is not so cold.

Interests

I enjoy meeting with friends, making some asados, drinking some beers and tasting some wines.
I like very much to run and to ride my bike.
I love to go out to the mountain to spend the day there.
Also, I like to share good moments and good conversations.
I enjoy taking a walk with my dog Sophie. She has a lot of energy and she is really friendly.
I love travelling and meeting people around the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to watch movies, action movies, comic movies. anime movies, whatever.
I am interesting in miniatures especially WWII, trains, vehicles, tanks, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A mountain bike challenge at night on the "Valle de la Luna".

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a very good cooker but I like to spend time cooking . I love to make asado, milanesas, they are typical Argentinean dishes. So, I can tech you how to make a good asado and milanesas.
I'd like to learn about typical dishes in your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a good conversations and Argentinean recipes. If you wish, I could share my computer knowledge as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.