Marcelo Lisa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher
  • I am graduated.
  • From Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live here and now.

ABOUT ME

I like traveling, taking pictures, meeting new people, going to museums, colonial towns, expositions, movie theaters, coffee shops, playing board games and cards, studying languages etc. I am an indoor person but I like to hang out with people who have something in common with me. I am so friendly and kind.

PHILOSOPHY

I think we need to accept others how they are and to respect them regardless of who they are. But I also believe that it is better to meet those who have a way of life closest to our own because then we feel more empathy and we can have fun together doing the same things that both like a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I prefer to meet people from abroad or from other Brazilian states who visit my land wishing to know a little bit about our culture and monuments. I would like to meet some people of my own town too who like to talk about trips and to give tips. If someone wishes that I guide them, I prefer cultural trips to museums, colonial towns, caves, etc and I like to show them touristic places, ecological parks etc. I can´t host people at my home because I live with my mother. But I can meet people to do the things I stated above or just to spend some time together talking about our lands and so on.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have just created my Couchsurfing account and I don´t have much experience using it yet, but I am used to staying in hostels in Brazil and I really like to meet new people, to experience other cultures and to enjoy things together with people who have the same interests as me... ;)

Interests

The thing I like to do most in life is traveling, but unfortunately I don't have the money to realize all of my dreams, especially traveling abroad. I have two citizenship's (Italian and Brazilian) but I have never been to Europe yet. The unique foreign country I have been to is the USA. I am dreaming to return there to practice English and improve my listening and pronunciation that is not so good. I am trying to travel my own country first, but I wish to travel abroad as soon as possible. I would love to meet friends who I make here on couchsurfing and at hostels etc. I dream of castles, windmills, some museums about different themes, old towns, gardens, botanical gardens, places like Sea World, safaris, snowfalls etc.

  • culture
  • coffee
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching dramas and some comedies. I prefer movies that are about reality rather than fiction. Holocaust themed movies are some of my favorites because I appreciate History. I hate movies with violence like those about criminals. For me, when we go out to enjoy our day it is better to think and watch good things or movies that give us some lessons of life, culture and History. My preference about books is the same as movies but sometimes I like some fiction such as "The Hobbit" , " Artificial Inteligence" , "The day after tomorrow","etc. I love board games, playing cards (buraco or canastra)and so on. I like international pop rock, country, instrumental music,etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I have ever seen in my life was snowfall. I am from a tropical country and for me it was the nicest thing I had seen. The Iguassu Waterfalls is a place that I have been that I liked a lot too. I am a little bit romantic and I dream to someday see the autumn in the North Hemisphere like in New England, scarecrows, little typical european villages, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like people who respect others opinions, who do not try to change others and who are not arrogant. For me, it is not important if someone has graduated because I like to meet people not because their titles or things they have, but based on how they are i.e. kind and friendly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups