Marcia Hexspoor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • University, studied Dutch and Theatre Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I live in Amsterdam since 40 years in an apartment that's more then 100 years old. Very close to the historical center. I'm not looking for people to visit the town with, but I can offer a small bedroom with a 2 persons bed for guests, who would like to see Amsterdam from inside. And maybe if we connect well, we can share a nice meal together. I love to cook and to share a good glas of wine and I would also like to experience new kitchens.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people who can give a boost to ordinary life. And to share and compare the good things of life.

Interests

I'm interested in languages, books, films, culture, travelling and the human species: what do people search? What makes one happy? And how can people unit?

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical or original folkloric music, Softly, gently voices, Violins and cello's. Passionate music like flamenco, Czardas and traditional Klezmer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm also a walker in nature. I started my way to Santiago de Compostelle in 2003 in Amsterdam, from my front door And I just finished my last étape to Léon in Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a Dutch teacher on all levels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good glass of wine. A nice meal. An interesting moment. My experience in life.
Interesting, peculiar places to visit in Amsterdam and in the Netherlands.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcia’s full profile. It’s free!