Logo orange

Marci and Maddee Halley

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marci and Maddee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • We are students!
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel! Meet other travellers! Find places to stay!

ABOUT ME

There are two of us and we are both really cute and nice.
We are two queers from Melbourne in our early twenties who are housemates and best friends, we are honest and not dodgy, we are good at cleaning up after ourselves and good at cooking for people. We are really good company.

PHILOSOPHY

"What's the point of not doing it?"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are new to this game, but excited to start! We will be traveling to the U.K in December (and possibly other places in Europe too, see below)!

Marci is also idly looking for someone to hitch-hike with, message us if you live in the UK and are potentially into that!

Interests

Maddee is interested in nerds, reading, going to places I haven't been before, haircuts, and cooking.

Marci is interested in science (epigenetics, botany, plant systematics, health science, coastal ecology), art (postmodernism, feminist art, sculpture), accessibility and science fiction.

Music, Movies & Books

We both love Buffy and hip hop and poetry about big feelings.

Marci is getting really into Lem and LeGuin right now, and has a soft spot for Atwood, Ishiguro, etc.

Maddee is currently reading: Alice Walker, Cristy Road. In the past has also had long and hard love affairs with James Baldwin, Kurt Vonnegut (selectively), Dorothy Allison, Carson McCullers.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once Marci saw a pigeon sit on another pigeon. She should probably get out more.

Teach, Learn, Share

Marci will happily sing in public with you/to your cat/in your shower. She can make a pretty decent pie and draw your face. She can show you how to do floral diagrams. She's also into weeding. She'd love some help with her Polish - moje polszczyzna jest okropna!

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marci and Maddee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile